Alberta Union of Provincial Employees:

Ms. Yvonne Peterson

Community Members:

Mr. Dwight Logan | *Notice of Absence* Ms. Terri Scott



3577 CALL TO ORDER The Chair called the meeting IIe9 

MOVED by Mr. Penton, SECONDED by Ms. McDonald that Council approve the members of the Program Review Committee for 2011-2012 as: Susan Bansgrove, Kazem Mashkournia, Kellan Eckstrom, Cheryl Head, Pat Caulfield Fontaine, Ali Al-Asadi, Richard Byam, Brenda Lindquist, Lenore Roy and Janet Longmate.

CARRIED

The nominees for the Student Awards Committee are: Carla Basarab, Kelly Coulter, Cate Sazwan, Gordon Pellerin and Robin Watson.

MOVED by Ms. Van Tassell, SECONDED by Ms. Sadiq that Council approve the members of the Student Awards Committee for 2011-2012 as: Carla Basarab, Kelly Coulter, Cate Sazwan, Gordon Pellerin and Robin Watson.

CARRIED

Ms. Gwen Hoyseth and Ms. Jenna Backer were nominated for the position of Chair of Academic Council.

By majority vote, Ms. Gwen Hoyseth was appointed to the position of Chair of Academic Council for 2011-2012.

MOVED by Mr. Paul, SECONDED by Ms. Ingram to destroy the ballots.

Ms. Jenna Backer was nominated for the position of Vice-Chair of Academic Council.

By acclamation, Ms. Jenna Backer was appointed to the position of Vice-Chair of Academic Council for 2011-2012.

## 3581 ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 4:37 p.m.

Ms. Susan Bansgrove, Chair

Ms. Shawnna McClelland, Records



3577	CALL TO ORDER	2649
3578	APPROVAL OF AGENDA	2649
3579	MINUTES OF SEPTEMBER 8, 2011	2649
3580	ACADEMIC COUNTIL COMMITTEE ELECTIONS	2649
3581	ADJOURNMENT	2651